Sometimes, users can accidentally mark one or several files for deletion in P4V. Committing that changeset will then delete those files, negating any changes that may have been made in them in the working copy. Instead, users must revert the files to remove the mark for deletion.

To do this, simply right-click on the folder or files in P4V and select Revert. The files will be returned to normal and work can continue.

Need help? Contact us at support@assembla.com.

Did this answer your question?